Outstanding Residents Award

October/10/2009 08:30


The PBO-Novartis Recognition of Excellence

By Leo Daniel D. Caro, MD, FPOA 
PBO Secretary; Chairman, Awards Committee

“Exemplary performance, dedication, innovative medical research and hard work should always be given due recognition.”

Following an evaluation of all nominees last 16 September 2009, the Board meeting en banc last 01 October 2009 has selected the recipients of this year's award. The awardees will be recognized on 10 November during the PBO Night at the Batanes Room of the EDSA Shangri-La.

Congratulations to all the awardees!

The Awardees
  • Dr. Carl Ryan Marino D. Taguba, 4th year, EAMC (Most Outstanding Resident)
  • Dr. Raymond Alvin J. Kokseng, 4th year, SLMC
  • Dr. Carlo Angelo V. Borbon, 4th year, MMC
  • Dr. Jereme B. Atupan, 4th year, UP-PGH
  • Dr. Juan Carlos S. Paredes, 3rd year, SLMC
  • Dr. Henry Gerard M. Calleja, 3rd year, SLMC
  • Dr. Alfred D. Villarico, 2nd year, SLMC
  • Dr. John Hubert C. Pua, 2nd year, USTH
  • Dr. A. E. Gamboa, 1st year, SLMC


Join Us

Doctor Search

Search by Interactive Map
Advanced Search

Find a Surgeon

Get Connected

Find a member orthopaedic surgeon and know how and where to get into contact with them.

Interactive Map

Advanced Search Page


Join the Conversation

Our forum holds research and conversation threads about orthopaedics.

Login Now