POA - NORTH MINDANAO CHAPTERThe POA North Mindanao Chapter was officially recognized during the 2003 Annual Convention Opening Ceremonies, when it was called to march into the hall as an independent chapter. The idea of dividing the POA Mindanao Chapter into two separate organizations was formally introduced in a chapter meeting held in Davao City on March 8, 2003. The concept gradually solidified and the groundwork was laid until on July 30, 2003, the POA North Mindanao submitted a formal request for recognition signed by 17 fellows. At this time, the POA South Mindanao also submitted its own request for recognition.

On October 17, 2003 an organizational meeting was held in Camiguin Island to plan for the chapter's formal operations in 2004.

The first induction of officers took place in Cagayan de Oro on March 20, 2004 where POA President Rodolfo N itollama was the inducting officer. The chapter's first officers are: Dr. Manuel Sison - President, Dr. Ramon Te, Jr. - Vice-President, Dr. Ma. Geneva Khu - Secretary, Dr. Renan Abellera - Treasurer, Dr. Jovito Lao - PRO.

The officers are all from Cagayan de Oro. The rest of the members of POA North Mindanao are: Dr. Leonard Khu - Cagayan de Oro, Dr. JAC Pimentel- Cagayan de Oro, Dr. Jose Chan - Cagayan de Oro, Dr. Peter Quiaoit - Cagayan de Oro, Dr. Farouk Marohombsar - Cagayan de Oro, Dr. Antonio Linog - Cagayan de Oro, Dr. Nelson Sese - Valencia , Bukidnon, Dr. Manuel Roxas - Valencia , Bukidnon, Dr. Ferdinand Amante - Butuan City, Agusan del Norte, Dr. Emmanuel Coleto - Butuan City, Agusan del Norte, Dr. Crisjun Abrea- Surigao City, Surigao del Norte, Dr. Thaddeus Abad - Iligan City, Lanao del Norte, Dr. Julian Sanson - Iligan City, Lanao del Norte, Dr. Dante Quirapas - Ozamis City, Misamis Occidental, Dr. Eduardo Luy - Pagadian City, Zamboanga del Sur, Dr. Serafin Uy - Dipolog City, Zamboanga del Norte, Dr. Romelo Vergara - Dipolog City, Zamboanga del Norte.

The following provinces fall under the jurisdiction of the chapter: Misamis Oriental, Misamis Occidental, Lanao del Norte, Lanao del Sur, Bukidnon, Camiguin, Agusan del Norte, Surigao del Norte, Surigao del Sur.

Orthopedic surgeons practicing in the Zamboanga peninsula may elect to join either the North or the South Mindanao Chapter, depending on geographical and other practical considerations.

The chapter's Constitution and By-Laws are up for ratification in the second quarterly meeting on July 10, 2004.

President – Dr. Leaonard T. Khu
Vice President – Dr. Peter S. Quiaoit
Secretary – Dr. Jerome Asuncion
Treasurer – Dr. Renan B. Abellera
Members – 20 fellows and 7 inductees
Induction –Feb 21, mulberry Hotel, Cagayan de Oro


Join Us

Doctor Search

Search by Interactive Map
Advanced Search

Find a Surgeon

Get Connected

Find a member orthopaedic surgeon and know how and where to get into contact with them.

Interactive Map

Advanced Search Page


Join the Conversation

Our forum holds research and conversation threads about orthopaedics.

Login Now