Call us (+632) 930 5797/5766

In 1991, Dr. Ramon B. Gustilo, then the Chairman of the Department of Orthopaedics of Hennepin Country Medical Center in Minneapolis, Minnesota, and concurrently the Chairman Makati Medical Center, gathered Filipino orthopaedic surgeons to a meeting which led to the establishment of the Philippine Hip and Knee Society.

The Filipino Surgeons Who co-founded this society were Drs. Napoleon Apolinario of UP-PGH, Antonio Sison of the VMMC, Jose Pujalte Sr. of the National Orthopaedic Hospital (now known as the Philippine Orthopaedic Center), Ramon Celo of NOH, Rafael Recto of UP-PGH, Ellewellyn Pasion of UP-PGH, Norberto Agcaoili of UP-PGH, Cirilo Tacata of UP-PGH , Jesus Duenas of POC, Teodoro Castro of POC, Lauro Abrahan, Jr. of POC, Andres Borromeo of POC, and with the inclusion of the original Gustilo fellows like Dr. Liberato Antonio Leagogo, Mario Geronilla, Albert U. Dy and Reynaldo Ang were also invited to join this society.

Dr. Jose Antonio G. San Juan
Dr. Jose Fernando C. Syquia
Vice - President
Dr. Alan Leonardo R. Raymundo
Dr. Geraldo A. Herrera
Dr. Rey Thomas P. Dela Rosa