Call us (+632) 930 5797/5766

2018 Calendar of Activities/Annual Inspection

Notice: Some dates and other details subject to change without prior notice. Please check back regularly.

 

  • DATE
  • ACTIVITY
  • PERSON/S
  • January 20 (Sat)
  • Workshop for associate examiners
    Training for e-logbook
    Sponsor: Getz Pharma
    Board meeting (1)
  • ALL TRUSTEES
    All Training officers
 
  • January 21 (Sun)
  • Sinulog
 
  • February 2 (Fri)
  • Practical Exam:
    CLMMRH - Drs. Syquia & Paggao
    WVMC
 
  • February 3 (Sat)
  • Visit:
    CLMMRH
    WVSUMC (AM)
    WVMC (PM)

    NO Board meeting (2) @ Bacolod Deadline of Submission to Secretariat February 12, 2018

  • Syquia/ Orillaza/Paggao
    Akol/ Baclig/Lopez
    Akol/Baclig/Lopez
 
  • February 16 (Fri)
  • Chinese New Year
 
  • February 16 (Fri)
  • Pratical Exam:
    JRMMC
    USTH(1)


  • Drs. Flavier & Tabberrah
 
  • February 17 (Sat)
  • Visit:
    JRMMC
    USTH
    CVMC

    Deadline of Submission to Secretariat February 26, 2018

  • Coruna/ Detoyato/Syquia
    Flavier/ Orillaza/ Tabberrah
    Paggao/Canete
 
  • March 6 - 10
  • AAOS (New Orleans)
 
  • March 16 (Fri)
  • Trip to Baguio (PM)
 
  • March 17
  • Visit:
    BGH
    ITRMC

  • Akol/ Palabrica/ Lavadia/ Baclig/ Syquia
    Detoyato/ Tabberrah/ Flavier/ Lopez/ Coruna
 
  • March 18
  • Back to Manila (AM)

    PBO Board meeting (3) @ BGH - BIOFEMME
    Deadline of Submission to Secretariat March 26, 2018
 
  • March 29 - 31
  • Holy Week
 
  • April 2 (Mon)
  • Visit:
    CHH
    VSMMC

  • Syquia/Lavadia/Palabrica
    Detoyato/ Flavier/ Tabberrah
 
  • April 4 (W)
  • PBO meeting with Chair & TO (Radisson Blu Cebu)
  • ALL Trustees & TP’s
 
  • April 5 - 7
  • POA Midyear (Cebu)
 
  • April 9 (Mon)
  • Araw ng Kagitingan
 
  • April 21 (Sat)
  • Visit:
    JBL
    Deadline of Submission to Secretariat April 30, 2018

  • Paggao/Orillaza/Canete/Flavier
 
  • May 1
  • Labor Day
 
  • May 4 (Fri)
  • Practical Exam:
    EAMC
    AFPMC
 
  • May 5 (Sat)
  • Visit: Diliman Linkage
    EAMC
    AFPMC
    VMMC

    PBO Board meeting (4)
    Deadline of Submission to Secretariat May 14, 2018
    Meeting Venue: TBA

  • Paggao/Tabberrah/ Lopez/ Coruna
    Akol/ Flavier/ Baclig/ Syquia
    Detoyato/ Orillaza/ Lavadia/Palabrica
 
  • May 18 (Fri)
  • Practical Exam:
    MMC (1)

  • Lavadia / Lopez
 
  • May 19 (Sat)
  • Visit:
    MMC

  • Orillaza, Lavadia, Lopez
 
  • May 19 (Sat)
  • Practical & Visit:
    DLSUMC (2)

  • Flavier / Akol/ Paggao/ Tabberrah
 
  • May 30 - 31
  • EFORT (Barcelona)
    Deadline of Submission to Secretariat May 28, 2018
 
  • June 1 (Mon)
  • EFORT (Barcelona)
 
  • June 6 - 9
  • AO Course – MIO (Butuan)
 
  • June 12 (Tue)
  • Independence Day
 
  • June 15 (Fri)
  • Practical Exam:
    TMC(1)
    SLMC

  • Syquia
    Flavier/Orillaza
 
  • June 16 (Sat)
  • Visit:
    TMC
    SLMC

    Board meeting (5) Deadline of Submission to
    Secretariat June 25, 2018
    Venue @ Romulo’s Restaurant, Tomas Morato

  • Akol/ Syquia/ Baclig/ Coruna
    Orillaza/ Flavier/ Palabrica/ Detoyato/ Lopez/ Paggao
 
  • June 29 (Fri)
  • Practical Exam:
    SPMC
 
  • June 30 (Sat)
  • Visit:
    SPMC
    NMMC

    Deadline of Submission to Secretariat
    July 9, 2018

  • Flavier/ Paggao/ Orillaza/ Lopez
    Syquia/ Akol/ Tabberrah/ Baclig
 
  • July 7 (Sat)
  • MPL meeting/Board meeting (6)
    Venue: TBA
  • ALL TRUSTEES
 
  • July 20 (Fri)
  • DIPLOMATE Written exam
  • @USTH, Computer Lab
 
  • July 21 (Sat)
  • DIPLOMATE Oral exam
  • @MENARINI, BGC Taguig
 
  • August 4 (Sat)
  • Visit:
    POC
    PGH

    PBO Board meeting (7)
    Deadline of Submission to Secretariat
    August 13, 2018
    Venue: POC

  • Akol/ Tabberrah/ Detoyato/ Orillaza/ Lopez/ Coruna
    Akol/ Tabberrah/ Detoyato/ Orillaza/ Lopez/ Coruna
 
  • October 4 - 7
  • APMSTS meeting (Jaipur, India)
 
  • October 14 (Sun)
  • ITE

  • @UNILAB Bayanihan Hall / Chong Hua Hospital, Cebu
 
  • October 20 (Sat)
  • Interview of Outstanding residents / Board meeting (8)
    Venue: TBA
 
  • November 1 (Thu)
  • All Saint’s Day
 
  • November 14 - 17
  • POA Annual Convention
 

Officers:

  • Chairman
    Vice Chair
    Secretary
    Treasurer
    Ex Officio
  • Dr. Jofe Fernando C. Syquia
    Dr. Lucille P. Detoyato
    Dr. Manolito M. Flavier
    Dr. Nathaniel S. Orillaza
    Dr. Judith Valerie M. Akol