Call us (+632) 667-3926; 667-3946

In 1984, both young and old Orthopaedic practitioners in Cebu gathered together in what was the first meeting of the oldest chapter of the Philippine Orthopaedic Association, the Visayas Chapter. While the POA Constitution and Charter did not recognize Chapters yet at that time, the Cebu Orthopaedic Association was organized through the efforts of such personalities as Dr. Merito Yuviengco, Dr. Alejandro Mediano, Dr. Jose Flordelis and Dr. Fidencio Panares to name a few. The main thrust of the Association was to promote camaraderie among the Orthopaedic Surgeons in Cebu through regular meetings to encourage exchange of ideas and to organize outreach activities. Monthly meetings were being held in different venues which included the houses of the members.


Dr. Richard V. Condor
Dr. Judith Valerie Akol
Vice - President
Dr. Pablo Ilano III
Dr. Mario Chan
Dr. Fidencio Pañares